The Ultimate Game of Thrones Book Tag!!!

Hello there! If you noticed, the relationship between me and tags is going strong. We’ve been on three dates now and I’m having the time of my life. So if you want to me answer some book related stuff again, keep on reading.

I just love answering these book related questions!

I’m a fan of Game of Thrones. Probably not a die-hard fan because I haven’t read the books (SHAME!) but obviously, that’s not stopping me from doing this tag. I love Game of Thrones. Watching it is like a sweet torture to my soul but for some reason I keep on not doing this tag. I’ve been wanting to do this tag for how many months now and only now that I decided to actually do it.

Again, I wasn’t tagged by anyone but will that stop me from doing tags? NOPE. But I saw this one from the blog of Shanon at Clockwork Bibliophile and she does amazing posts. Check it out!!!

Read on if want to see my answers!

This tag basically has 3 parts but I’m only doing 1 but you go ahead and do everything if you like to. Here goes

“We do not sow”

A book you would not be willing to invest in.

This question is so hard because I’d never normally say never but it has got to be Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I have a copy but I gave it to my friend because I didn’t like it. I know a lot of people like it and I’m on the minority by not liking it but it’s just not for me. I mean, no book is perfect but for me the parts I don’t like outweighs the parts that I like and I just don’t see myself investing time and money on something I don’t even enjoy.

“Fire and blood”

A book that produced strong emotions in you.

I’m a very emotional person and that makes this question very hard to answer because a lot of books made me feel real intense emotions but I have to give it to Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare. This series (The Infernal Devices) is fantastic! But oh dear God, this second book… I can’t even… When I’ve read this, the 3rd book is already out and I’m glad because I can’t imagine having to wait for a year for the next one because this book is just the epitome of strong emotions.

“Winter is coming”

Your favorite winter read.

This is by no means a winter themed book but I’ve read it last December and it was so light and funny and I opened it by random, no recommendation whatsoever. RANDOM. And I loved it. Friend-zoned by Belle Aurora. It may be a little sexy for younger readers out there but if you don’t mind those, you should be fine. I just loved the characters. It’s practically a romcom movie you guys.

“Family. Duty. Honour.”

A book about strong family ties.

A Thousand Pieces of You and Ten Thousand Skies Above You both by Claudia Gray! This is not like a family coming of age story, it’s actually sci-fi but the relationship that this family has with each other is awe inspiring and just great. They’re not perfect but it’s as if they’re working on it.

“Growing strong”

A book you had low expectations of but that grew on you.

The Martian by Andy Weir!!! Not that I had low expectations for this book, I just had no expectation for it. And it was a very pleasant surprise, it was light and funny and genius. I was really impressed. 5/5 stars!

“Ours is the fury”

A book that made you furious.

Avoiding Commitment by K.A. Linde. Oh my goodness, this might turn into a rant. I swear this is not a spoiler for the book but it’s about a woman who is constantly being made a second woman by this guy. And I know that the story telling intends for the reader to empathize with the character but I just can’t! Unlike with It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover where we actually I actually understood the reasons behind her actions.  At first, I thought that there might be redemption for either character but the cycle just went on and on and on and on and I grew tired of it. Every action since then has made me furious.

“Unbowed. Unbent.Unbroken.”

A book you have unwavering devotion to.

Books by Sarah J. Maas or Cassandra Clare. Honestly, If you have not read a book by either, I highly suggest you rectify that little problem right now! Their books are just so amazing and highly fantastic and just fabulous. I have never read a book by either author that I wasn’t amazed or hooked or addicted to! Just get on board, people!

So that’s it! I hope you enjoyed and I tag everyone who wants to be tagged. So yeah!

Share the feels!

Leave a Reply

