I Messed Up Tag!!!

Hey I’m back with another tag from Joey of Thoughts and Afterthoughts. Again, thank you for tagging me! Check his blog, guys, it’s full of amazing stuff.

So I figured tags are fun and consumes less time than writing a book discussion so I might as well do them while school is not yet an issue to keep this blog going on for a while.

Let’s do this.

A Character’s Appearance You Misread or Imagined Differently

Nick from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell! THIS IS NOT A SPOILER. I just thought that he will be a lot nicer as the story progresses and I kept hoping! And I’m still hoping! But we didn’t need him much so I’m not gonna lose some sleep over him.

A Character Name You’ve Been Pronouncing Incorrectly

Oh God only knows how many names I’ve butchered in the past. But my favorite ones are Carlisle from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. For 3 books I said CAR-LI-SEL. Another one is Hermione Granger, but not the Hermione! THE GRANGER. I said it like ganger with an R. I feel like such a potato sometimes.

An Overused Trope That Is Your Guilty Pleasure

I’m gonna be honest. I did google the word trope so I’m not even sure if I’m using it right but I’m gonna try anyway. THIS IS A GUILTY PLEASURE. EMPHASIS ON GUILTY. I’m just a sucker for those stories where a girl chases the guy and then he ignores her and then he falls and then she ignores him cause he was an ass. I like those. Yeah, go figure.

A Cliched Character Type You Enjoy Viewing On Screen Than Reading About

High school mean girls. I mean, they’re a lot bitchier in books and I hate them and it doesn’t make sense for them to exist at all but somehow in movies, it feels kinda normal and acceptable.

A Word/Phrase You Learned Because of Its Use In A Book

English is not my mother language that means I learned basically half of my English vocabulary in reading books. My first big (for me) word that I learned through context clues is the word incredulous and I got it back from the Twilight days. My favorite word that I learned though is sanguine. And my fave phrase/sentence is “the elephant is in the room”

Have You Ever Not Read or Completed a Required Reading Book For School

Nope. In the Philippines, we barely get books to read and discuss, mostly we get assigned short stories and poems so when we do have a novel to read, I read them with vigor.

Have You Ever (Or Wanted To) Skipped A Chapter From the POV of a Character You Weren’t Interested In

I have not but I really really wanted to skip Jayson’s POV in the Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan. I’m not his biggest fan to be honest and instead of Jason parts I wish we had Percabeth parts! That would be just awesome.

Have You Ever Cancelled Social Plans To Read A Book

Yes. But don’t tell my friends. I’m a dead girl if you do.

SO THAT’S FUN! I hope you enjoyed my answers and I wish to read your answers to these questions too. I’m sure they’re awesome!

Guys, I tag anyone who wants to be tagged because honestly, I’m shy to tag anyone because I feel like a newbie here and like I have yet to reach that kind of relationship with other bloggers, so if you want to do it, consider yourself tagged!

Share the feels!

Leave a Reply

