Reasons, Reasons and More Reasons Plus 2015 Reads

Well, hi there! It’s been a long while! (Understatement) Is it too late now to say sorry? I’m here now, that’s what matters. RIght??? I HOPE SO.

2015 had been cray-cray.  It wasn’t my favorite year ever but there were still awesome things that happened and superb people that I had met.

I had neglected this blog so much, when I opened it again, it looked so sad. And I just want to quit writing here altogether. But I want to express myself, so here I go again, making a dumbass comeback.

My first reason for neglecting this blog so much is I had poor internet connection and that’s just hard to work with. For a year, my house didn’t have a stable wi-fi or anything and I just ask permission from my lovely neighbors to use theirs but the problem with that is at night, they have to turn their routers off :(. And guys, I’m a nocturnal creature. So it felt so much to ask to open their wifi every night just for me. If you lost your connections before, you know how it feels.

I finally had a stable wifi! YEY! That’s because I had to move for college! And college turned my time table and schedule into an absolute nuts. I thought I was going crazy for a time. I barely slept, I overate and I was always stressed over the course of the 1st semester into my university. So my regular day went like this : school —>friends/family—>home—>homework—>3-4 hour naps. I looked a zombie. It’s hard to manage every important detail of my life. My health and this blog suffered a lot.

But like I said it’s not all bad. I had met wonderful people and bad people but mostly wonderful and they balanced my hectic life. And I’m grateful for those new friends. They helped me adjust a lot.

So that’s why I’ve been out of the blogging world for a while. I will still be out but I felt the need to just make myself clear. By April, I think, I will be active again. I hope awesome stuff do happen this year. I want to make it promising for my blog.

During the 1st semester I had only read 4 books in the time that I was free. But I took advantage of last summer and the Christmas vacations and I slayed my goodreads reading challenge. My goal was 50, I did 55!! YEY!! Here are my 2015 reads from, if you must know, which I’m sure you don’t really care about but I’m writing them anyway.  Books with (*) on them is considered a fave book last year. Here goes:

  • Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier
  • Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier
  • Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier
  • Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
  • This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith
  • All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven *
  • Throne Of Glass by Sara J. Maas *
  • Crown of Midnight by Sara J. Maas *
  • Heir of Fire by Sara J. Maas ***
  • Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg **
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray **
  • Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling *****
  • Stolen: A Letter to my captor by Lucy Christopher
  • Where She Went by Gaile Forman
  • The Heir by Kiera Cass
  • The Summer I turned Pretty Trilogy by Jenny Han
  • Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover **
  • Confess by Colleen Hoover **
  • Never Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
  • The Short Life of Bree Tanner: An Eclipse Novella by Stephenie Meyer
  • Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  • One Night with The Billionaire by Jessica Clare
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sara J. Maas *****
  • To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han***
  • P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han **
  • Grey by E.L. James
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor **
  • The Kill Order by James Dashner
  • Flipped by Wendelin van Draanen ****
  • The DUFF by Kody Keplinger
  • The Wrath of Dawn by Renee Ahdieh *****
  • Queen of Shadows by Sara J. Maas *****
  • Missing You by Harlan Coben
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson **
  • Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover ***
  • Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
  • Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray *
  • The Martian by Andy Weir ****
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer ****
  • The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan
  •  Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  • Friend-Zone by Belle Aurora **
  • The Assassin’s Blade by Sara J. Maas ***

Some of these books, I had a discussion and you can check them out. Some doesn’t have but you go ahead and read them anyway!

I really missed writing nonsensical things in here and just letting the words flow.

THAT’S IT. Share the feels!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

