I’m Still Alive! – April Happenings and May TBR

It’s been a looong while! I haven’t been doing any post for the past month. I don’t want to give you reasons for not posting but we lost our internet connection so I can’t do anything. Look, I really don’t want to reason with you, guys, but I’ve been helping my mom on her business and with reading and writing, it’s been difficult to prioritize both when I have my mom’s mouth on my ear. Yeah, no excuses. No excuses at all.
Just to recap my April, it wasn’t that much fun as I had expected because I thought I’ll be spending it trying to forget outdoors. Opposite of what happened! But I managed achieve my goal for April! I’ve finished Harry Potter series last April 30, 2015! Finally!
I had loads and loads of fun reading it! I have absolutely no favorite and least favorite among the seven books because all of it is the best. Heard me? THE BEST. I laughed hard, and cried harder on the last 2 books. Now, I know what I’ve been missing. Yeah, I’m the newly indoctrinated Potterhead! It’s just been awesome series; I can’t say anything bad about it.
Well, while I’m really immersed in Harry Potter, I still managed to read a short contemporary. It’s called Stolen: A letter to my captor by Lucy Christopher. It was a weird book. In a good way. I’m confused on how I felt about it. It’s about a girl that has been kidnapped on the airport and taken to Australia by her captor and later on she started to feel something for her captor. As I’ve said, I’m confused about how I feel about the ending, but I’ve enjoyed it, I think and I don’t think I remember details as precisely as I had so I’m not writing anything about Stolen. For now.
I also reread some stuff like The Host by Stephanie Meyer, The Selection by Kiera Cass, Isla and the Happily Ever After (you can never go wrong with Stephanie Perkins). Yeah, that’s my April. Nothing unusual, you see.
Since I’ve already went to a fantasy streak. I’m planning to read contemporaries for the whole May. But of course, a series may come and go along the lines. I don’t think I’m going to be starting right away on this pile. Let the hangover pass, you know. Here goes.
1. Where She Went by Gayle Forman (I’ve already read If I Stay)
2. Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover (I’ve already read Slammed)
3. Confess by Colleen Hoover
4. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
5. It’s not Summer Without You by Jenny Han
6. We’ll Always have Summer by Jenny Han
7. Landline by Rainbow Rowell
8. The Heir by Keira Cass (Yeah, this is not contemp but it’s a must read)
Unlike Harry Potter, I don’t intend this to be in order except The Summer Trilogy. I would read them as I wish. See yah!

 

Leave a Reply

