1st Quarter Recap and April TBR + Plans!

Hey! it’s been 3 months since I started actively blogging. Well, I mean blogging on the weekends. And it was also the first quarter of the year! Yey! I can’t believe I made it this long on wordpress!

So for 2015, I set a goal on goodreads to read 50 books for the whole year! That looks few but considering school and other activities, for me that’s legendary! So here are my reads for the first quarter (Jan-Mar) of the year!

  1. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier
  2. Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier
  3. Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier
  4. Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
  5. This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E. Smith
  6. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  7. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  8. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  9. Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg
  10. Heir Of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I have read them in that order. So far that’s all I have! I made book discussions on each book and you can check those out here.It’s currently my summer vacation and I’m planning to hit my TBR pile hard! I have a lot of catching up to do! Here goes my TBR for April:

  1. A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Grey
  2. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  3. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
  4. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling
  5. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling
  6. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
  7. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
  8. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

Basically, Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. But I listed everything so that I could cross them out after reading them, just like the first book which I just published a discussion. Click here if you want to check it out. I’m ashamed to still have never read Harry Potter but better late than never, right? From all the good things that I’ve heard about Harry Potter, I hope that it’s not going to take me more than a month to finish the series, especially now that I don’t have classes. I don’t know if I’m still gonna write discussions about them because everyone already knows how awesome HP is (except for me). So, I’ll figure it out.

April Plan

Guys, I know that I have been talking a lot about Game of Thrones this past month and I really intend to write a discussion about it from season 1-4 but the thing is, it’s so hard! There’s a lot to talk about! But I’m still making it! With two of my friends! A collaboration! I still haven’t figured things out with the specifics but we will surely be writing awesome things together! I’m so excited! I should be publishing that post before the season premier of Game of Thrones Season 5! So that will be before April 12. I’m so excited to be writing with them!

So that was my quarterly recap and April TBR + plans!

Leave a Reply

